Contact Us

We’re here for you.

ALERT: We’re back in our firehouse home at 722 18th Ave, and are open Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.!

Our new food bank, “The Market,” is open Tuesday 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Wednesday 12 to 4 p.m.; and Thursday 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

We hope you’ll visit us soon! You can also reach us at 206-812-4940 or email info@byrdbarr.place.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

Our administration offices are at 722 18th Ave, and open Monday through Friday, between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. You can also reach us by phone at 206-812-4940.

Offices will be closed during the following 2023 holidays:

Monday, January 2 | New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, January 16 | Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 | Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 29 | Memorial Day
Monday, June 19 | Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4 | Independence Day
Monday, September 4 | Labor Day
Monday, October 9 | Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Friday, November 10 | Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23 | Native American Heritage Day
Friday, December 22 | ½ Day Before Christmas
Monday, December 25 | Christmas Day (observed)
Tuesday, December 26 | 1st Workday After Christmas

Office Closure: Snow or Emergency

In addition to the dates listed above, Byrd Barr Place may have an unexpected closure due to extreme weather, severe power outages or other emergencies. Byrd Barr Place adheres to the Seattle Public Schools closures and delays due to snow.

Application questions

If you have questions about submitting an application online please reach out to our front desk at 206-812-4940 or email us at energyassistance@byrdbarr.place.

Donations

If you would like to talk with us about making a donation, please reach out to Andrea Caupain Sanderson at andrea@byrdbarr.place.

MAKE A GIFT >