Contact Us

We’re Here (For You)

Byrd Barr Place
722 18th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122
206-812-4940
info@byrdbarr.place

Open Monday through Friday, 9 to 5

Food Bank

Open three days a week to all those in need.

Tuesday 11 to 4
Wednesday 12 to 4
Thursday 9 to 1

During extreme weather conditions and other emergencies, please call us at 206-812-4940 to confirm we are open.

If you are on our home delivery route, food is delivered every Friday from 10 to 2.

To inquire about volunteering, email volunteering@byrdbarr.place

Energy Assistance Program

Contact us at 206-812-4940 or energyassistance@byrdbarr.place for help.

Sign up for Our Newsletter

Office Closure: Holidays

  • Friday, June 19, 2020 (Juneteenth Day)
  • Friday, July 3, 2020 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 7, 2020 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, October 12, 2020 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day)
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 (Election Day)
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, 2020 (Thanksgiving)
  • Close at noon on Thursday, December 24, 2020 (Christmas Eve)
  • Friday and Monday, December 25 and 28, 2020 (Christmas)
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 15, 2021 (Presidents’ Day)
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 (Memorial Day)

Office Closure: Snow or Emergency

In addition to the dates listed above, Byrd Barr Place may have an unexpected closure due to extreme weather, severe power outages or other emergencies. Byrd Barr Place adheres to the Seattle Public Schools closures and delays due to snow.

Donations

Meredith Sibley
Development Manager
meredith@byrdbarr.place
206-812-4943